Continuation of “Letter From My Husband”

Ok,this is “Continuation of ‘Letter From My Husband’. “Letter from My Husband”,  which is a mushy yet meaningful letter/poem I wrote for my wife. I let her title it since it is for her and she wanted to post it on her page. I’m, as the title says, writing a continuation of it even though she hasn’t posted the original yet. They stand alone and also fit together. Ok so here it is

We have great times we have hard times. The fact that lately hard days weigh the scale down is a crime.
This coffee company, let’s call them Siren Mermaid Fucks. They try to grind us up, french press the life blood out of us. But we won’t let them. We are not coffee beans. Do you know what that means? It means their song is weaker than ours. It sings of things obscene.

To the customers the song goes like so: “Come have a latte. Coffee is Godly. So is espresso. Give us your dough before you go though.”

To us and other “partners”, the song sounds like this: “We will fuck you over repeatedly, every chance we get. We pay you less than needed to survive(if we pay you at all), to clean the restroom piss. When you get done, wash your hands or not. Make sure you give that lady her cappuccino wet.”

I’ve never worked for a company so horrible and tart. That’s saying a lot, because I once worked for Wal-mart.

We won’t let them win. Liars lies are always pushed out of the dark into the light. Then we will grin.

I said it before, I vowed it standing before you. We’re gonna make it baby. We gonna do what we have to and I don’t mean maybe.

I know things have been sub par.
I’m just glad to be with you where ever you are. When I first saw you I saw a bright star that I had to grab. No matter when or how far.
I knew just what you are. Your the woman of my dreams, literally. The only one for me.

Now we belong to each other increasing our strength exponentially. We will beat them as long as I’m with you and you’re with me.
For:

seablackwithink

3 responses to “Continuation of “Letter From My Husband”

  1. I reblogged with reply the IRS and cherry pickers think they’re sly…deleting my post… jokes on them…we got green tea lattes and my fingers still work so keep at it I will and rewrite my Post.

    your timing was perfect a poem well placed.. my love for you grows with tears laughter and words. no love compares to what we have hold your head up dear…you make me so proud.

    love eternally.pi much always infinitely forever.

Tell me watcha think....