Slow Jams, ya dig?

http://jenkehl.com/music/twisted-mixtape-26/

“It’s been a crazy week for me, sorry for getting this out so late. So I won’t mess around. This week’s theme is

Relaxing slow jams. You wanna chill, you want your friends to chill. Any genre from rock to jazz to hip-hop, but it’s gotta be slow-jams”

Ok, Let’s see how this one turns out.

Title: Slow Jams, ya dig?

We will start with…

Then…

Then for seablackwithink…

Again for seablackwithink…

And we’ll end with…

I think I did better than I thought I would with the slow jams. Let me know what you all think.

I love you PI much Seablackwithink.  :*

13 responses to “Slow Jams, ya dig?

  1. Pingback: The slowing punk:TWISTED MIX TAPE #26 | an honest day or two

  2. The only songs I new were NIN and Beck. Love that you bring music totally out of my comfort zone to the mixtape! Perfect, and totally fits the theme too!

  3. Even though I have several from NIN and Beck, I’d not heard those before, very nice. The Daft Punk was so far opposite of everything I knew of them it caught me off guard, but I found myself enjoying it.

    • Cool. That Daft Punk album “random access memories” is like that. You should check out the whole thing. Have you heard their soundtrack for “tron: legacy”? It’s pretty good. Glad you like the mix. 🙂

  4. I love this…thank you for the synbion track..so beautiful..the art as well…I love learning about you through these music posts…and learning about our blogging family…I’m so happy you liked “The Trapeze Swinger” Sam Beams lyrics in general are reminiscent of my love for you..but especially that song…

Tell me watcha think....

