I’LL PUT YOU IN MY CONTACTS :THE CURE -WRONG NUMBER: 100 WORD SONG

LANCE AND THE 100 WORD SONG–CLICK TO JOIN IN!

Here is Lance’s rundown for this weeks 100 word song:

 

“This week is about rule breaking with word play. One of our newest writers, Melissa, aka @realgirlmelissa , is  fellow Georgian and music freak. She writes here:  http://melstepp01.wordpress.com/ . When Leeroy and I asked her to pick the song, she went into total neurotic mode just like I do. After days of stress, she came up with Wrong Number by The Cure. I decided we should play with this in more ways than one. Yes, this is 100 word song and the only “rule” is supposed to be keep it to 100 words, but my entry is going to be 120 words and that plays with the “Wrong Number” choice. That means you have 120 words this week and this week only. I’m sure my friend Velvet atwww.velvetverbosity.com will roll her eyes and reprimand me for linking to her 100 word song prompt of “reset”. So in honor of Melissa, a rebel herself, and The Cure’s Wrong Number, you’re not held to the exact number. You can be wrong.”

BREAKING THE 100 WORD RULE IN HOMAGE TO LEEROY, LANCE AND THE CURE-

This is inspired by my fiance seablackwithink and all the waves. Radio waves, Water waves, Sound waves, light waves, air waves etc.

-I’LL PUT YOU IN MY CONTACTS-

Sometimes I wish i could be gone.

No, the use of the word “gone” is wrong.

Have my life-force energy disperse, through out the universe.

Shining outwards in all directions not just above.

Reaching out to all the sources of love.

It is a fact of physics, energy never dies.

Whoever tells you otherwise lies.

I speak of more than soul. What we are made of matters.

Matter/energy. Einstein said it not me. Do our atoms E T C eternally scatter?

I believe so, also, I believe each and every particle can see. Could be.

Our infinite eyes. Wave & tides of an astronomical sea.

Gazing upon all that exists from this dimension to the next, next, next.

Bouncing off of stars, like from cellphone to satellite relaying our texts, texts, texts.

With a message of love in the evolution of human form.

I know I dialed the correct number because the voice on the other end feels cozy and warm.

 

16 responses to “I’LL PUT YOU IN MY CONTACTS :THE CURE -WRONG NUMBER: 100 WORD SONG

  1. you dialed the correct number indeed..
    einstein smiles upon you creating waves of poetry..
    when i’m gone you know it won’t be so…my energy
    will live on inside you
    forever cozy and warm.

  2. Oh hell yes at that last line. I like how your reversed the psychology of it all.

    Great 100

    Want to pick Wednesday’s 100 word song? My twitter is @TLanceB and my Facebook is Lance Burson is you want to message me at those places. let me know asap

    • Thanks for the comment. It means a lot come from you. Hell yes I’ll pick the 100 word song. tweeting you right now. Seablackwithink is jealous. 🙂 Thanks so much again.

Tell me watcha think....

