I Can’t sleep

Hey everybody, This one is from 09-05-13. Had a rough night talking to my fiance seablackwithink about some things that happened to me in my childhood. I couldn’t sleep so I wrote this…

I Can’t Sleep:

It’s past 5am on a Thursday morning.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

My mind won’t rest, flickers, soaring.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Thoughts of every thought I’ve had are roaring.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Spiraling memories banging in my head.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

I want to be lying with you in bed.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Haunted by things, difficult to be said.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Pages begging to be saturated with ink.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Even though I feel tired and weak.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Look deep within to sneak a peek.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

No one deserves this. No one should feel this.

I can’t sleep I can’t sleep.

Try to stay positive but can’t help being pissed.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

The past has past, away it can’t be wished.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Night to night never know if Sandman shows.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Like a shrub in the wind, bending anyway the wind blows.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Slumber near my grasp. Nope there it goes.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

At least on good nights I lay awake with a smile.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Tonight without walking I travelled miles & miles.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Completely restless, haven’t been this way in a while.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Body & mind out of sync, so, so tired.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Mind overrides the body, too, too wired.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Soul caught between paradise and mire.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Still wide awake, still writing, 06:05

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Almost totally drained, I feel so alive.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Won’t stop now, I can survive.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Might just write til this pen runs dry.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Whatever it takes, keep a tear from my eye.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Working it out, hey I can try.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Lake with ducks, hearing traffic picking up.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

It’s up to me how I fill my cup.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Gonna be a long day, don’t give a fuck.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Sun will soon rise, blinding light.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Moon takes a rest, eyes closed tight.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

Some cosmic joke, that’s all right.

I can’t sleep, I can’t sleep.

I can’t think straight anymore. Maybe I’ll count some fucking sheep.

Since I can’t sleep.

 

4 responses to “I Can’t sleep

  1. My sweetboy
    close your eyes
    the stars will fall with each deep breathe
    morpheus is near
    as a favor to me-(his sister)
    speak freely as I will never judge..
    close your eyes
    a sprinkle of sand
    join my brother
    in the dreamland…

Tell me watcha think....

